Now Reading
LSA 2020 winners announced

LSA 2020 winners announced

The LUX Style Awards announced the winners for the 19th LUX Style Awards. This is the first time in the nineteen year history of the LSA’s that the entire judging and awarding process has been conducted online. This was an intrinsic part of the LSA’s efforts to ensure the safety of the nominees, juries, auditors and organisers.

In a first for LSA, the winners in the categories of Fashion, Film, Music and TV are also being announced ahead of the virtually recorded ceremony, which is to be shown online next week.

The LUX Style Awards is Pakistan’s most prestigious Awards night and fans and viewers wait in anticipation for the event that honours winners in 28 categories. Two Lifetime Achievement Awards were announced as well. Anwar Maqsood, revered compere, writer and host par-excellence, will be conferred the Unilever Chairman’s Lifetime Achievement Award. The Lifetime Achievement Award in Fashion was awarded to photo journalist and photographer Tapu Javeri.

The streaming of the virtually recorded show is slated to drop by the end of the year. Frieha Altaf, director for the 19th LUX Style Awards, shared her views on the experience. “I’m happy and excited that Unilever Pakistan and the LUX brand team is making an all-out effort to appreciate and celebrate the artists who have worked the entire of last year and showcased immense talent. The LSA this year is different and expected to be out of the box so stay tuned for an exciting event.”

As we all embrace life in the New Normal, LSA commits, in as befitting a way possible, the show must go on. The starry evening everyone waits for cannot die down and excitement is still brewing among nominees as well as the audience who crave to know whether their favourite stars will take home the glorious LSA trophy marking the year as their year. Join the star-studded buzz by following the LSA2020.


Model of the Year – Male

Hasnain Lehri

Model of the Year – Female

Zara Abid (posthumous)

Achievement in Fashion Design – Pret


Achievement in Fashion Design – Luxury Pret

Sana Safinaz

Achievement in Fashion Design – Bridal Couture

Sana Safinaz

Best Menswear Designer

Ismail Farid

Best Fashion Photographer

Shahbaz Shazi

Best Makeup and Hair Artist

Saima Bargfrede

Best Emerging Talent- Fashion

Sachal Afzal for Male Model


Best Film

Laal Kabootar

Best Director Film

Kamal Khan for Laal Kabootar

Best Film Actor- Viewer’s Choice

Ahmed Ali Akbar for Laal Kabootar

Best Film Actress- Viewer’s Choice

Mahira Khan for Superstar

Best Film Actor Critics

Rashid Farooqui for Laal Kabootar

Best Film Actress Critics

Mahira Khan for Superstar


Best Song

Raavi by Sajjad Ali from Raavi

Singer of the Year

Hadia Hashmi – Bol Hu

Best Emerging Talent

Big Foot Music – Hamad Khan, Sohaib Lari

Best Playback Singer

Ali Tariq for Behka Na from Parey Hut Love

Best Original Sound Track

Ranjha Ranjha Kardi by JB Sisters/Rahma Ali Composed and Produced by Sami Khan


Best TV Play

Mere Paas Tum Ho

Best Play Director

Kashif Nisar for Ranjha Ranjha Kardi

Best Play Writer

Faiza Iftikhar for Ranjha Ranjha Kardi

Best TV Actor – Critics

Zahid Ahmed for Ishq Zah e Naseeb

Best TV Actress – Critics

Iqra Aziz for Ranjha Ranjha Kardi

Best TV Actor – Viewer’s Choice

Imran Ashraf for Ranjha Ranjha Kardi

Best TV Actress -Viewer’s Choice

Yumna Zaidi for Inkaar

Best Emerging Talent TV

Shees Gul for Meray Paas Tum Ho

© 2020 CHIQUE

Scroll To Top